Transbucólicas for String Quartet | Paulo Bastos


SKU: SE0205 Categories: ,


Transbucólicas are seven sketches written over ten years. These are extremely fleeting moments that only took their definitive form at the end of 2017. The musical narrative is based on musical memories that I have heard since the 80’s, sounds from my imagination mixed between pure happiness and a village in the Mount Alvão, and also some musical themes from the catalogue of Michel Giacometti and Fernando Lopes-Graça. I now show everything together in a cycle, perhaps without the desirable aesthetic and technical unity, which will be characterized, if only for that reason, by the common trait and nostalgia of the “being” and feelings from Trás-os-Montes.
Duration: ca. 12′ | Pages: 46 | Year: 2017


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Transbucólicas for String Quartet | Paulo Bastos”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three + 7 =